Gallery Show, Feb. 2013

Sometimes I am a terrible blogger, sorry about that! I had a weekend gallery show in Dallas, the Wine and Art Show, in early 2013 for which I built two enormous display blocks. It turned out pretty well, I only made two sales but getting into a gallery again felt great! Plus the exposure never hurt anyone.

IMG_4038

Here’s my gallery reception ensemble. Ooh la la!

The dress was designed by one of my favorites, Eva Franco, with a vintage red eelskin purse and Fluevog pumps.

Me and my mister with one of the pedestals during the reception.

Me and my mister with one of the pedestals during the reception.

The linocut on the wall behind us was created by a good friend of mine, also named Amy. See more of her work here: Petite Menagerie on Etsy.

The other display block, adjacent to a fantastic weaving.

The other display block, adjacent to a fantastic weaving.

I was fortunate to place my other block in the midst of some gorgeous fiber art.

Here are the pieces I selected for one surface.

Here are the pieces I selected for one surface. That’s my bio on the wall.

The other assortment.

The other assortment.

My father helped me build these enormous gallery pedestals in the barn, which I then patched with wood filler and painted with numerous coats of stain-resistant white.

Time to break down and head home.

Time to break down and head home.

Better late than never, right?

 

 

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. artdoesmatter
    Feb 04, 2014 @ 07:58:51

    Congrats! Everything looks fabulous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

